Меню сайта          

Главная » 2011 » Январь » 5 » 40th Anniversary Edition - 2008!
40th Anniversary Edition - 2008!
In celebration of the 40th Anniversary of Creedence Clearwater Revival, the legendary band’s first six albums were reissued on September 30th, 2008 by Fantasy Records as six individual expanded-edition CDs. The albums — Creedence Clearwater Revival, Bayou Country, Green River, Willy & the Poor Boys, Cosmo’s Factory and Pendulum, all originally released from 1968-70 —have been remastered and contain B-sides and unreleased studio & live material. The packages artfully recreate the original covers and include previously unpublished photos and new liner notes from veteran music journalists like Ben Fong-Torres and Joel Selvin. Creedence Clearwater Revival included CCR’s first smash hit, the Dale Hawkins song "Suzie Q,” plus the classic cover of Screaming Jay Hawkins’ "I Put a Spell on You.” The reissue contains four bonus tracks: "Call it Pretending” (the B-side of the band’s first single), the band’s first recording of a cover of Bo Diddley’s "Before You Accuse Me” (later re-recorded for Cosmo’s Factory), a live version of "Ninety-Nine and a Half” recorded at the Fillmore Auditorium in 1969, and a full-length live version of "Suzie Q.” Almost famous former Rolling Stone editor Ben Fong-Torres and music jounalist Joel Selvin wrote the notes.


01. I Put A Spell On You 4:31
02. The Working Man 3:03
03. Susie Q 8:37
04. Ninety-Nine And A Half 3:37
05. Get Down Woman 3:08
06. Porterville 2:21
07. Gloomy 3:48
08. Walk On The Water 4:38
09. Call It Pretending (Bonus Track) 2:09
10. Before You Accuse Me (Bonus Track) 3:24
11. Ninety-Nine And A Half (Live Bonus Track) 3:47
12. Susie Q (Live Bonus Track) 11:45
Категория: | Просмотров: 5610 | Добавил: creedence | Теги: | Рейтинг: 3.7/6
Всего комментариев: 0

    Centerfield 25Th Anniversary Edition
    Lirycs Tabs
    Лучшие песни CCR

    Hand Of Fate
    Brown Sugar
    Wake The Dead


Копировать материал запрещено без согласия администратора!

Все права защищены CCR © 2024